S&E Cloud Experts - Google G suite Google Meet |  Video Meetings for everyone, wherever you are! Free until September 30, 2020!

Learn More

S&E Cloud Experts help Archipel optimize G Suite utilization

Providing teams with mobile, flexible tools

A young and enterprising advertising agency, Archipel was looking for reliable and efficient Cloud solutions to give its teams a collaborative platform that offered mobility, reliability, freedom and flexibility. Implementing G Suite proved to be a positive experience for Archipel. Discover how its employees were quickly able to benefit from these Cloud services to improve their productivity at work.

Agence Archipel quickly

Agence Archipel is a young and enterprising advertising agency that was founded 10 years ago. Passionate about advertising and wishing to outfit themselves with the best conditions for their trade, Archipel’s president Benoit Bousquet founded the company on the south shore of Montreal (Quebec, Canada) in 2004. Since then, the agency has sought out talented resources and has seen its activities grow exponentially. An official member of the AAPQ (Quebec advertising agencies association), the company works in North America and has a diverse range of projects under its belt in fields ranging from traditional advertising to web development (website design, SEO, GoogleAdWords Certified Partners). Reaping the fruits of its labour and the philosophy of its approach, a high percentage of its new clients are referred to them by their satisfied clients. A challenge conquered for an advertising agency.

The solutions implemented by SE Cloud Experts helped us to clearly improve our efficiency and collaborative work in our company. This significantly increased our productivity.

Benoit Bousquet
CEO Agence Archipel

Allying tools and operating systems with mobility and reliability.

At the origin of its search for reliable and efficient Cloud solutions, it was first important for Archipel to consider how it operated. Due to the nature of its activities, the company is composed of two salaried teams: a web team and a design team. With one of the teams working on PCs (Windows) and the other working on Macs (OsX), the agency was looking for a solution that would allow them to collaborate in a way that was compatible with the two different environments.

In addition, since the company does most of its work off-site at their client’s locations and projects were simultaneously or successively followed up on by multiple employees, Archipel wanted an efficient solution that would allow them mobility and the freedom to use different devices (fixed workstation, laptop, tablet, etc.). These frequent tasks were a source of irritation for them (for example, beginning work at one workstation and completing a presentation on another, or ensuring that a specific document corresponded to the most recent version, etc.).

Lastly, as the web was rapidly developing and the company was seeing solid growth, Archipel was looking for reliable and sustainable tools that would help them meet their growing needs for project management, internal and external communications, and storage.

G Suite: The logical choice for Archipel

A thorough needs assessment helped us identify the G Suite collaboration platform as the perfect solution for Archipel’s specifications. The solution responded both to the objective of improving collaborative work, mobility and flexibility in using different devices while reserving the possibility for employees to work on their preferred operating system.

In order to integrate the flexibility of the platform and the new tools, they were progressively implemented while respecting the schedules of the different people involved. Implementation was carried out in 3 main stages:

  • Creation of the Google account, email addresses, agendas and address books
  • Migration of work documents to the Cloud using Google Drive
  • Appropriation of the new tools to encourage collaboration

Find out how we can help you

S&E cloud experts are the opportunity to bring people, processes and technologies together to transform the way they work.

Ask for a Free Consultation

S&E Cloud Experts Inc. © 2020 All rights reserved. |  Site map

S&E Cloud Experts aident l’agence Archipel à optimiser l’utilisation de G Suite

Offre à ses équipes des outils mobiles et flexibles.

L’Agence de publicité Archipel était à la recherche de solutions Cloud fiables et efficaces afin de donner à ses équipes une plateforme de collaboration offrant à la fois mobilité, fiabilité, liberté et flexibilité d’utilisation. Un projet d’implantation des solutions G Suite s’est avéré très positif pour Archipel. Découvrez comment ses employés ont vite pu tirer partie de ces solutions Cloud pour améliorer leur productivité au travail !

L’agence Archipel en bref

L’agence Archipel est une agence de publicité jeune et dynamique fondée il y a maintenant 10 ans. Passionné de la publicité et souhaitant se doter des meilleures conditions pour exercer, son président Benoit Bousquet a fondé l’entreprise sur la rive sud de Montréal (Québec – Canada) en 2004. Depuis, l’agence rallie au sein de son équipe des ressources de talents et vit une croissance dynamique de ses activités. Membre officiel de l’AAPQ (Association des Agences de Publicité du Québec), l’entreprise oeuvre en Amérique du Nord et compte à son actif un bon nombre de projets variés tant dans le domaine de la publicité traditionnelle qu’au niveau du Web (création de sites, SEO, Google AdWords Certified Partners). Récoltant le fruit de son travail et de la philosophie de son approche, un pourcentage élevé de ses nouveaux clients sont référés par tous ses clients satisfaits. Un pari réussi donc pour une agence de publicité.

Les solutions mises en place nous ont permis d’améliorer nettement notre efficacité et le travail de collaboration au sein de l’entreprise. Cela a significativement augmenté notre productivité.

Benoit Bousquet
CEO chez Agence Archipel

Quand la liberté des outils et du système d’exploitation veut s’allier avec mobilité et fiabilité.

A l’origine de son projet de recherche de solutions cloud fiables et efficaces, il était d’abord important pour l’agence Archipel de considérer son fonctionnement.  De par la nature de ses activités, l’entreprise se compose de deux équipes de salariés : une équipe Web et une équipe de création.  Une des équipes travaillant sur PC (Windows) et l’autre travaillant sur Mac (OsX), l’agence était à la recherche d’une solution permettant une très bonne collaboration tout étant compatible à ces deux environnements différents.

Aussi, plusieurs des actions de l’agence étant réalisés en déplacement chez les clients et les projets étant suivis simultanément ou successivement par plusieurs salariés, Archipel recherchait une solution efficace permettant la mobilité et la liberté d’utiliser différents appareils (poste fixe, ordinateur portable, tablette…).  Ces tâches fréquentes étaient une source d’irritation (par exemple : commencer un travail sur un poste et réaliser une présentation sur un autre, s’assurer que le document en question correspond à la dernière version à jour, etc.).

Finalement, le Web étant un domaine en rapide évolution et l’entreprise faisant face à une bonne croissance, Archipel recherchait des outils fiables et pérennes leur permettant de répondre à leurs besoins grandissants : gestion de projets, communications internes et externes, stockage….

La solution G Suite : un choix logique pour Archipel

Une étude approfondie des besoins a permis d’identifier la plate-forme de collaboration G Suite comme répondant parfaitement au cahier des charges d’Archipel.  Cette solution répondait à la fois à l’objectif d’amélioration du travail collaboratif, de mobilité et de flexibilité d’utilisation sur différents appareils tout en préservant la possibilité pour les salariés de continuer à travailler sur le système d’exploitation de leur choix.

Afin d’intégrer en souplesse la plate-forme et les nouveaux outils, ceux-ci ont été progressivement mis en place en respectant les  agendas des différentes personnes impliquées.  L’implantation s’est déroulé en 3 principales étapes :

  • Création du compte Google, des adresses de courriel, agendas et carnets d’adresses
  • Migration des documents de travail sur le cloud à l’aide de Google Drive
  • Appropriation de l’ensemble des nouveaux outils pour valoriser encore davantage la collaboration

Découvrez comment nous pouvons vous aider

S&E cloud experts sont l’occasion de réunir les personnes, les processus et les technologies pour transformer leur façon de travailler.

Demander une consultation

S&E Cloud Experts Inc. © 2019 Tous droits réservés. |  Plan du site